Spiritual - Video


Om Namasivaya Nama:


Om Gam Ganapathaye Nama: Om Sam Saraswathyai Nama:, Om Sri Gurubhyo Nama: Om Sri Pippalaadha Maharshe Nama:

A question raised by Sri Maharshi Aswalayanan 

In Prasna Upanishad, Thritheeya Prasnam Maharshi Pilladha Aswalayana Samvadham!

Whence does life come into the body? How does it abide? How does it go out of the body? How does life interface with the external world? How is it connected with the Self (Sookshma Sareeram)?

Sloka 16 explained:

Sage Pippalada took special interest to explain to his disciples that “why the body is called Sareeram”? Everyone should know these important facts about our body’s internal settings that make us either to appreciate or criticise those selfless Maharshis (Sages) who spent their entire life for the welfare of humans. Today’s modern science is developing fast only because of these age-old prior prompts from human Maharshis. Let us learn further.

This mortal body is occupied by three important Agnis (Fire or Energy) as JnaanagniDharsanagni and Jadaragni/Kashtagni. Moreover, the body undergoes six changes (Shad Vaikarathu Ithi Sareera) from Asthi to Asthi (Skelton bone to Skelton born – birth to rest). These three Agnis have specific functions to perform and placed in specific locations viz. Jadaragni is that fire which enables the digestion of what is eaten; Dharsanagni is the fire that gives the power of seeing forms and Jnaanagni is that fire of knowledge which enables one to distinguish between good and bad actions. At the heart is the Dhakshinagni, in the belly is the Garhapathyagni, in the mouth is the Aahavaneeyagni. 

The body itself known as Yagnaswaroopan (divinely sacrificial ground). Therefore, in a Yagna, there are few important objects or participants (energies and matter) involved and each one has a unique name, those are represented by these divine energies/matter. The Aathma is the Yajamanan (sacrificer); the Manass/Mind is the Brahma (the doer); Shadvairees – mainly greed, anger, jealousy etc) are the Animals of sacrificeMental Strength is the VowContentmentBraveSatisfaction and the organs of intellect (Jnaanendriyaas) are the instruments used of the Yagna (sacrifice); the action organs (Karmendriyaas) are the sacrificial objects (in place of rice as Havis offered in the Agnikundam); the head or the skull is the utensil; the hair thereon is the Dharbha Grass; the Mouth is the inner altar, the head is the four cups, and the two rows of teeth are the sixteen cups (Kapala). 

The human body consists of many known and unknown parts, however, some very important limbs and contents are narrated as – it consists of 107 Marmas (weak or sensitive spots), 180 Sutures or Junction points, 109 Snaayu (sinews), 700 channels (nerves and veins), 500 Majja (muscle), 360 bones, the forty-five million (45 crores) Hairs.  The heart weighs 8 Palas (384 grams), and the Tongue weights 12 Palas (576 grams). It has one Prastha (800 grams) of Pitta/Bile, one Aadhaka (3.2 Kg) of Kapha, one Kudava (200 grams) of Sukra/Suklam/Semen and two prasthas (1.6 Kg) of Fat. The Mala/Moothram depends upon the intake of food.  

This Garbha Upanishad is also known as Moksha Sastram, such was enunciated by the Sage Pippaladha. 

I would like to add some of the facts related to the human body and the secrets of birth. Some of this information is coming from Jyothi Sastra and some other Sastras. 

Time is birth is considered or recognized by various methods at a different time period. They are 8 types 1. Garbhajala Srapanam (water burst), 2. Sirodhayam (the sight of head), 3. Pradhamaswaasam (first breath), 4. Pradhamarodhanam (first cry), 5. Bhoopathanam (falling out of birth canal), 6. Garbhanaala-chhedhanam (cutting the umbilical code), 7. Garbhadhana Samayam (at the time of intercourse), 8. Bheeja-Anda Samyogam (conception).  

Navagrahas are very important for everyone’s birth, life and death. It is their essence or energy that combines and connect us with Karma. It is applicable even to Mahathmaas and God’s incarnations. Let us learn where Nine Planet’s residence in our body. 1. Soorya/Sun in eyes, 2. Chandra/Moon in Manass/Mind and thoughts, 3. Kujan/Mars in Viens/Blood vessels, 4. Budha/Mercury in Heart, 5. Guru/Jupiter in Brain/Intellect, 6. Sukran/Venus in Jnaanendriyas/Organs of Intellect, 7. Sani/Saturn in MouthLegs and Feet, 8. Raahu/Ascending Node/North Pole in Ears, 9. Kethu/Descending Node/South Pole in Mooladharam.

According to Jyothisham, there are 1 crore 8 lakhs (10.8 million) Yogas that can affect human beings. In other words, Navagrahas can play or influence their role in our life!

Lord Maha Vishnu has introduced 10 Mukhya Avatars to uplift Jeeva from nothing to everything systematically i.e from Mathsya to fully grown human being. He borrowed the special powers of these Navagrahas (Nine Planets) to make his Avatar (divine incarnation) successful. They are; 1. Matsya = Kethu, 2. Koorma = Sani, 3. Varaha = Rahu, 4. Narasimha = Kujan, 5. Vamana = Guru, 6. Parasurama = Sukra, 7. Srirama = Soorya, 8. Balarama = Soorya/Budhan, 9. Sri Krishna = Chandra, 10. Kalki = All Nine planets.   

As we know now that this Pachathma Bootha Sareeram is so much valuable and respectful. Those Panchabhoothas played and contributed a big role in our present mortal body viz. Akasa = Holes in the body, Vayu as Breath, Agni as Body temperature, Jala as blood and Prithvi as Asthi (bones). 

Finally, the ultimate secrets of the body are revealed as the 36 Thathwas (this is the highest learning of human sages’ discoveries). These 36 Thathwas are 1. Parasiva, 2. Parasakthi, 3. Sadasivan, 4. Easwara, 5. Sudha Vidhya (a set of Siva Thathwas), 6. Maya, 7. Kala, 8. Avidhya, 9. Ragam, 10. Kalam, 11. Niyathi, 12. Purushan (a set of Vidhya/Chitha Thathwas), 13. Manass, 14. Budhi, 15. Chitham, 16. Ahamkara (a set of Anthakaranas), 17. Sabdha, 18. Sparsa, 19. Roopa, 20. Rasa, 21. Gandha (a set of Panchathanmathras), 22. Akasa, 23. Vayu, 24. Agni, 25. Jalam, 26. Prithvi (a set of Panchabhoothaas), 27. Darsanam, 28. Sravanam, 29. Ghrasanam, 30. Rasanam/Vak, 31. Soshanam (a set of Pancha Jnaanedriyas), 32. Nethram, 33. Srothram, 34. Nasikam, 35. Jihwa, 36. Lingam/Upastham

Sivoham: My humble Namaskaras to all listeners, parents and Gurus. Let God bless all through Sage Pippalada Maharshi.

You may watch full discourse from the link:

==== Mangalam ==== Subhamasthu ==== 

Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

one × 4 =


Visit our Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel
Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel


Violet Aura on Devi Chaithanyam

Great Holy Kailas Parvath