Spiritual - Video


Om Namasivaya Nama:


Om Gam Ganapathaye Nama: Om Sam Saraswathyai Nama:, Om Sri Gurubhyo Nama: Om Sri Pippalaadha Maharshe Nama:

A question raised by Sri Maharshi Aswalayanan 

In Prasna Upanishad, Thritheeya Prasnam Maharshi Pilladha Aswalayana Samvadham!

Whence does life come into the body? How does it abide? How does it go out of the body? How does life interface with the external world? How is it connected with the Self (Sookshma Sareeram)?

Sloka 2 explained:

Since the combinations of Prithvi, Jalam, Thejass/Agni, Vayu and Akasam makes the basic structure of Sthoola Sareeram it is called Panchathmakam. Since it is called as Aathmathathwam, it is also indicating that all these were initially one! Pippalada Maharshi further explaining as to how to identify these elements in our body. Please note these were topics were discussed thousands of years before. Maharshis used their inner eye as the microscope. What is hard is Prithvi (Earth), what is fluid is Water (Jalam), what is warm is fire (Thejas), what moves is Air (Vayu) and what is space is Ether (Akasam).

Sloka 3 explained: 

Now Maharshi explaining the fundamental duties of these elements in our body. There the earth is to support (Dharanam), water is to consolidate, fire is for light, the air is for movement, and ether is to provide space. After these five elements next important functions come from Indriyas (Sense Organs) Ears are to receive the sound/words, the Skin for touch that too the joy of sound is felt through Skin, Tongue for identifying taste and talk, and Nose for smell and breathing. The genitalia is for pleasure and Apaana (Anal) for evacuation/discharge. The one cognizes with the intellect (Budhi), envisions with the mind (Manas) and speaks with words (Vak). The Budhi is providing the Ghyan (This Ghyan comes from the current as well as previous birth activities). 

Sloka 4 explained: 

How is the Shad-thathvams (Shad Rasam) support the body is explained. It is said that the six tastes from the food contribute everything for the body to nourish and sustain, they are, sweet, bitter, spicysoursaltkashayam (astringent). Besides these, through the Sravanarasam (joy of hearing) also contributing to the body for prosperity. Perhaps, Paramathma initially shared its Agna (Instruction) through the sound (Dhwani) known as Vedas. The fundamental structure for these sounds is known as Sapthaswaraas viz. Shadjam, Rishabham, Gandharam, Panchamam, Madhyamam, Dhaivatham and Nishadam. The other structure is Sa, Ri, Ga, Ma, Pa, Dha, Ni. Another opinion is to make this Sthoola Sareeram further rich and joyful, besides these Saptha Swaras the creator added another three Swaraas called IshtaswaramAnishtaswaram and Praarthanaswaram (Pranidhaakaaram) totalling Dhasaswaraas that attracts the Sthoola Sareeram (Body) for its growth. 

Sloka 5 explained:  

All of us know, the Sun gives Sapthavarnaas (Seven colours). The same Sun is giving Praana (life energy) to a body. These colours also contribute to the sustainable growth of the Sareeram (Body). The subtle form of Sun energy sits in the centre of Heart and keeps supplying these colours as liquids/blood in our body. They are white, red, black, smoky grey, yellow, tawny and pale. This precious body is called “Devadathan“. This Upanishad also reconfirming that the human race was created individually than a progressed version of Apes or other animal cells etc. Paramathma took these seven colours from the Sun and deposited in the human body so that the humans can enjoy bodily happiness (Bhogyavishayaas), while the humans enjoying these benefits the heart chamber is occupied by the Paramathma to witness and ensure that the benefits are impartially given to all. This Sapthavarnaas support to make Sapthdhathus and create the body (Sthoola Sareeram).  From the proper combination of six qualities, six types of taste (shad rasa) emerged. Thereafter, from the relish of food, blood is created, from its flesh, thence fatbonesmarrow and finally semen. By the combination of semen (Sukla) and blood (Sonitham/Eggs), the Garbha (embryo) is born and its growth is regulated by the heart not only for the baby but also the mother. All these Seven Dhathoos are in the heart where there’s inner fire; at the place of the fire is Pitta (bile); at the Pitta-organs is movement (Vayu) and at the Vayu, the place is the Heart, all of them growing in order according to the law of Prajapathi (Creator).

Sivoham…To be conditioned…

You may watch full discourse from the below link:

Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eighteen − 1 =


Visit our Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel
Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel


Violet Aura on Devi Chaithanyam

Great Holy Kailas Parvath