Spiritual - Audio


Om Namasivaya Nama:

Narada Bakti Suthram – Poorva Parvam – continued

Deva Rishi Narada after elevating Rathnakaran to Valmiki Maharshi proceeded to “Samya Prasam” Veda Vyasa Maharshi’s Asramam situated close to the riverbank of Saraswathi. Sage Vyasa was undergoing severe uncomfortable situation in his life. Sage Narada enquired the reason for his sorrows. After hearing Sage Veda Vyasa’s explanations, Narada narrated his life story then recommended him to write Srimad Bhagavatham in an elaborative way keeping his Bakti Suthram as a base. Accordingly, Sage Vyasa completed the task and attain Sayoojyam.

Sage Narada is the Parama Acharya for Sanathana Dharmam. “Rish” means True Knowledge and Rishi word is derived from the root word of Rish. Without his interference from time to time, we would not have enjoyed the essence of devotion (Bakthi) which is the easy and primary route to know God and elevate ourselves to the Godlihood status.

There are 8 important Deva Rishis namely Nara, Narayana, Vaalakhilyaas, Kardhaman, Parvatha, Narada, Asitha and Vathsara. Deva Rishi Narada was the Guru for many mahatmas and even incarnates of God. Most popular divine personalities include Prahladan, Hanuman, Valmiki, Vyasa, Devendran and Soman etc..

Soothram is a concept designed by the great souls to remember and practice easily. Soothrams are small words or sentences but carry huge amount of meaning and reasoning for a devotee.

There are 3 divisions of Sadhanas viz. Apara Bakthi, Para Bakthi and Anubhoothi.

In Narada Bakthi Suthram, there are 84 Suthraas combined in 5 Chapters. Each chapter deals with comprehensive explanation of devotion. They are:

Chapter 1 (24 Soothras) = Para Bakthi Swaroopam : Para Bakthi is having two-fold approaches called Antharam and Baahyam (Inner and Outer).
Chapter 2 (9 Soothras) = Para Bakthi Mahathmyam: In Adhyaathmik Sadhana, Para Bakthi is having the highest order of control and respect. Whereas, Apara Bakthi is divided into two-fold stages known as “Gaunam” and “Mukhyam”. Gaunam is Sadhana’s (Practice) primary stage and Mukhyam is the concluding stage.
Chapter 3 (17 Soothras) = Bakthi Sadhanaas : What should be the daily practice for a Sadhak is explained.
Chapter 4 (16 Soothras) = Bakthi Lakshanas : Uninterrupted devotees’s engagements.
Chapter 5 (18 Soothras) = Bakthi Mahima : How God is blessing the devotees. How a devotee becomes the source of inspiration, happiness, model and graceful to others.

Concluding advise in Bakthi Margam:
1. One has everything only when he/she has Bakthi otherwise nothing.
2. The Supreme God donate himself to an innocent devotee.
3. Bakthi is the highest power of a human being.
4. God and Devotee’s relationship is developed and strengthened only through Bakthi.
5. Only the Aathma-Ghyaan can be fully relieved from sorrows! Bakthi is the foundation for Aathma Ghyaan.
6. A devotee or person who sees God in everything and every being is inside the God will be known as Bhagavadothaman (Supreme devotee among devotees).
7. Only through Bakthi, one can see God in person.

From our next Satsang, we will start with the first Soothram.

To be continued…

You may download full discourse from this link here:


Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Visit our Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel
Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel
Manidweepam Click Here > Tamil - Telugu


Violet Aura on Devi Chaithanyam

Great Holy Kailas Parvath