Spiritual - Audio


Om Namasivaya Nama:

Chapter 13 – Vibhudhi Visthara Marga Bhedha Samarasyam (Continued)
Naama Manthram:  533-988 (455 Mantras)

Vasinyaadhi Vaagdevis revealed that Goddess Parasakthi decided to reside in Meru Parvath after the supplication of Devas. In Kaliyug, the celestial Maha Meru is not visible for the naked eyes. She is also referred to as Mahathi (The Greatest) because she is the consort of the only Mahan who is Lord Parameswaran. The physical Meru Parvath is placed in the North zone of Great Himalayas and it was made up of pure Gold. However, in Kali Yug, we are left with a symbolic replica of this Golden Mount Meru as a black iron rock in Tibet. This Meru is also known as Sri Chakram and it has 3 Prastharams (planes) viz. Bhu Prastharam – Here She lives with Vasinyaadi Vagdevis, Kailasa Prastharam – Here She lives with Mathrukakshara Devis and Meru Prastharam – Here She lives with 16 Thidhi Nithya Devis. All Maha Manthras (Great Holy Hymns) including Navakshari was created from this Meru Prastharam. 

The residing Goddess in Sri Chakram is known as Sri Lalithambika and Kameswaran. Maha Meru was designed and built by Deva Silpi Viswakarma. The design reveals that it is surrounded by 16 Cities, 9 Maha Samudhras and 7 Peaks/Parvath. At the centre, towards East side LordBrahma’s Brahma Lok, South-West sideSri Maha Vishnu’s Vaikund, North-East side Lord Siva’s Rudra Lok and in the Center of the mountain peak is known as Sri Puram Mount Meru. Her residence is named as Chinthamani Gruham

She is offered with auspicious flowers of such as Manthaara. Divine personalities from Deva Lok brought this flower for Pooja. Not only Manthaara but also the other flowers such as Kalpaka, Santhana, Paarijatham and Harichandana were brought in for the worship. 

She is the Supreme qualified Goddess for worship, therefore, Jithendriyaas (Those who conquered the sensual pleasures) worshipped Her. Her original form is indescribable because She is Virat in nature. All Brahmandas resides in Virat Roop. Her eyesight reaches all 10 corners and every place in Brahmandas. This speciality in Parasakthi, makes the devotees pray and worship from anywhere, anytime and any situations. 

She is the symbol of Prathyag-roopam or Prathyagaathma. When an Upasak (Devotee) renounce all his Indriyas and start looking deep inside, he/she will reach the ultimate divine state of Parasakthi; whereby, it concludes that Parasakthi and Para Brahman are one and the same. Moreover, the devotee will be realized that the Paraakasam or Parabhramam (Paramathma) gave birth to the Brahmandam followed by Pindandam (Body of beings). For the survival of Pindandam all Five important Praana Vaayu elements were created (Praanan, Apaanan, Vyaanan, Udhanan and Samaanan). For the sustenance of Praana Vaayus, all Pancha Bhoothas (5 Elements), 5 Karmendriyas, 5 Ghnaanedriyas, Mana (Mind) were restored in the body of beings in this Sthavara-Jangam (Movable and Immovable nature). 

What more knowledge is needed for devotees to be self-satisfied!

To be continued…


You may download the full discourse from the link.

Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Visit our Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel
Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel
Manidweepam Click Here > Tamil - Telugu


Violet Aura on Devi Chaithanyam

Great Holy Kailas Parvath