Spiritual - Audio


Om Namasivaya Nama:

Chapter 12 – Yogini Nyasam

Naama Manthram:  465-532 (67 Mantras)

In this Chapter, Vasinyadhi Vag Devis praising Sri Lalithambika as how much she is involved and protecting the human body even though it is mortal and perishable within a specific period of time. Further reveals that She resides in every being irrespective of their type and gender. Her Yogini Devis are occupying a specific part of the body in different names. Our bodies are constituted mainly with 7 basic internal Dhadhus (primary components) and 2+1 external & eternal components which make our life livable. The minute one of the eternal component leaves, our body will become useless and fall down. You may call it dead body!

This is what elaborated in this Chapter. Here Adhyathmikam (Spiritual) and Vignaanam (Modern Science) will meet and greet each other to make us understand about our precious body. Based on the understanding the devotee starts feeling the power of Goddess in specific places within our body mainly from Mooladharam till Sahasra Padhmam is called Nyasam. Remembering and recognizing subtle power thereafter giving thought waves in a particular place is also called Nyasam. It is also a cleansing job and protecting the body through the help of Yogini Devis. Actually, without Nyasam no worship is allowed as per Sri Vidhya Upasana Parampara. Actually, any Pooja is designed as per the order of Nyasam, Dhyanam, Manthram Japam, Upacharam, Homam, Argyam, Brahman Bhojanam. For attaining any specific personal wishes one has to do in this manner whereas for Nish Kamya Prarthana any approach will do. 

Sri Vidhya Sampradhayam giving importance to the following as equal to each other (Thadhathmya Bhavam) i.e. Para Brahman Parasakthi and the followings are one and the same. They are:
1) Sri Chakram/Meru, 2) Sri Vidhya Manthram, 3) Sri Lalithambika, 4) Guru and 5) Ownself. 

In Pooja Kramam (System) the Nyasam is in 3rd place viz: 1) Rishi, 2) Chhandhass, 3) Nyasam and 4) Dhyanam. They are set of 2 pairs 3 each, total 6 placements.

There are many Nyasam approaches but mainly they are two sets. Laghu Shoda Nyasam and Maha Shoda Nyasam.

Laghu Shoda Nyasam deals with Ganesas (51 deities), Grahaas (9), Nakshathras (27), Yoginis (7), Raasis (12), Peedas (51) = Total 157 Devathas.

Maha Shoda Nyasam deals with Prapancham, Bhuvanam, Moorthis, Manthras, Devathaas and Mathrukkal (Divine Celestial Mothers). Here all Sakthis are innumerable and only imaginable. Hence nobody can give a particular number. Yet some of the other Mantras explaining that there are 7 crores (70 Million) Maha Manthras, 33 crores (330 million) Devathas, 8 Divine Mothers etc.

Now let us learn about Saptha (7) Dhathus (Components): Whatever food we eat, the major portion of the food essence (Rasam) will be allocated to create Skin (Thwak) and the balance will be Rakth (Blood) with the help of body heat produced by Pingala Nadi. They are made one from the other viz:
Food Rasam = Thawk (Skin), Rakth (Blood), Mamsa (Meat), Kozhuppu (Fat), Asthi (Bone), Majja (Marrow) and Sukla/Naadham (Semen).

Sakthi Moolakam / Konam = Thwak, Rakth, Mamsa, Kozhuppu & Asthi (5 components)
Siva Moolakam / Konam = Majja, Suklam, Pranan & Jeevan (4 compoents)
Siva Sakthi Moolakam = Para Sakthi (in-divisible).
Total Dasa Dhathus (10 components)

To be continued.

Click this to download the Discourse.


Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Visit our Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel
Parasakthi Family Youtube Channel
Manidweepam Click Here > Tamil - Telugu


Violet Aura on Devi Chaithanyam

Great Holy Kailas Parvath